Plan Sponsors

A Strong Partner

Print
Highest Possible Ratings from these Independent Analysts
Industry Analyst Rating* Date
A.M. Best Company A++ (Superior) as of 5/14
Fitch Ratings AAA as of 4/14
Moody's Investors Service Aaa as of 4/14
Standard & Poor's AA+ as of 4/14

*These ratings are for TIAA as an insurance company and do not apply to variable annuities, mutual funds or any other product or service not fully backed by the claims-paying ability of TIAA. Ratings are subject to change. There is no guarantee that current ratings will be maintained. Per S&P criteria, the downgrade of US long-term government debt limits the highest rating of U.S. insurers to AA+ (the second highest rating available).There is no guarantee that current ratings will be maintained. Ratings represent a company’s ability to meet policyholders’ obligations and claims and do not apply to variable annuities, mutual funds or any other product or service not fully backed by TIAA's claims-paying ability.

 

Among TIAA’s strengths listed by the ratings firms are

  • The strong capital position of TIAA
  • TIAA's extremely strong risk-adjusted capitalization
  • The organization’s ability to offset investment losses through strong statutory operating earnings
  • An exceptionally stable liability structure
  • The existence of hidden capital through reserve conservatism and "its extremely strong competitive position that it has cultivated by delivering a strong value proposition to the U.S. higher education pension market."

Contact the Consultant Relations Team

Head of Consultant Relations
Tony Cox
770-512-3546
TCox@tiaa.org

Consultant Relations - Northeast
Gina Golson Nunery
215-587-8528
GGolson@tiaa.org

Relationship Manager - Northeast
Herm Scriven
704-988-7499
HScriven@tiaa.org

Consultant Relations - Southeast
Michael Holmes
770-512-3576
MHolmes@tiaa.org

Consultant Relations - Central
Rick Donley
614-659-1051
RDonley@tiaa.org

Relationship Manager - Central
Marcel Carter
303-607-2670
Mcarter@tiaa.org

Consultant Relations - West
John Middlebrook
415-882-3651
JMiddlebrook@tiaa.org

Relationship Manager - West
Michael Rosenberg
626-432-6306
Mjrosenberg@tiaa.org

Consultant Relations, Relationship Management
Nea Martinez
303-416-0339
NMartinez@tiaa.org

Lead, Sales Analytics/Reporting
Jeff Tuccy
303-626-4376
Jeff.Tuccy@tiaa.org

Government & Religious Sectors - National
Kurt Ritter
480-350-3205
KRitter@tiaa.org

Resources

C10281