Advisors Working with Individuals

Meet the Team That Can Help You and Your Clients

TIAA-CREF Life Insurance Company has gathered an experienced team of representatives devoted purely to your business needs. This team of qualified professionals gives you access to TIAA-CREF Life Insurance Company's considerable knowledgebase and robust portfolio of products while providing support services.

They are there to help you meet your clients' needs and goals by providing guidance, preparing quotes, managing the underwriting process and even answering questions along the way. In other words, they help you with your back office needs, freeing up your time and resources so you can better focus on your clients. And they do all this at no cost to you. Best of all, they'll never compete with you for your clients.

Below, check out a map of locations our team members cover and meet the individuals you'll be partnering with as you build the financial plans that will help make your clients' dreams a reality.

Advisor Services - Life Insurance - Our Team Map


Dennis Rupp
Director, Insurance Wholesaling
DRupp@tiaa-cref.org


Casey Abbott
Regional Director, Central Region
CAbbott@tiaa-cref.org
or 832 493-6137

  • Years in the Insurance Industry: 11


Susan Hester
Regional Director, Eastern Region
SHester@tiaa-cref.org
or 859-224-6919

  • Years in the Insurance Industry: 15


Peter Kohn
Advisor Support
PKohn@tiaa-cref.org
or 704 988-1175

  • Years in the Insurance Industry: 20

Andrew Thomas

Regional Director, Western Region
AAThomas@tiaa-cref.org
or 415 672-2973

  • Years in the Insurance Industry: 42


Alan Todd
Advisor Support
ATodd@tiaa-cref.org
or 704 988-5340

  • Years in the Insurance Industry: 10


Susan Tompkins
Advisor Support
STompkins@tiaa-cref.org
or 704 988-2463

  • Years in the Insurance Industry: 24

Get started today!
Support from TIAA-CREF Life Insurance Company is just a phone call away. Speak with the Advisor Services Team and let us focus on the details while
you focus on your clients. We’re available weekdays from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at 888 842-0318 and press option #2.

Or, send us an email at InsuranceSolutions@TIAA-CREF.org at a time that’s convenient for you.

Ready to Talk with TIAA Life?

Important InformationImportant Information

C10854